KB – Double Take

Stepping Stone- Up Close

There are a couple of reasons why I took this photo of stepping stones. One of them being I was wanting to find something for this assignment that had a lot of texture to it that with an up-close photo no one would recognize exactly what it was. The other reason was because it was just an idea that popped into my head. I was sitting at my desk at work and we had the front door open and as I was peering out the door for about 15 minutes I started to really pay attention to the look of the stepping stones leading to the door. I just thought “wow” I wonder if others would recognize what I am trying to capture in my photo. I started taking pictures of it first by just standing and pointing the camera down towards it and taking shots from all sides. This I did not like to much so I tried lying on the ground and “wah-la.” That’s how I took these photos.

What did you originally think the first above picture was? Let me know.

Stepping Stone - Full Photo

Leave a Reply

