Photo Essay Day 2: My Hometown, Frostproof, FL

IMG_0655 IMG_0660

These two old baseball fields are where I spent many hours of my childhood. The first picture, Dunham Field, was where I played two years of T-Ball. The second picture, Henderson Field, is named after my great-great-grandfather. Henderson Field hosted a Semi-Pro Baseball team for the city of Frostproof throughout the 1950s and 1960s. Both of these fields are off of Lake Reedy and until the new Complex was constructed, these fields were the hub of baseball in Frostproof.

Leave a Reply

