“Best Picture”

photo project 043

I would consider this one of my best pictures from an assignment because it is one of my personal favorites. I enjoyed looking for subjects to photograph for assignment 2 and I loved this spot. I decided the best way to find things that go unseen is to stop and slow down…just simply enjoy what’s around you. Therefore, I ended up walking around downtown Winter Haven. This shot was actually taken in some back ally near central downtown. To capture the building from this angle I had to get on the ground. Other than that I was still using my iPhone at the time so I didn’t really do much else.  I did take a couple shots from different angles which had an effect on the lighting. I do think this picture captures what goes unnoticed and has a nice color pop.

Leave a Reply

